Governing Board

2023-2024 Board Membership

Iowa AEYC is governed by a 13-member board.

Brandy Smith

Vice President
Crystal Abbe *

Treasurer/Finance Chair
Brian Kingrey

Brenda Loop

High-Performing Inclusive Organization (HPIO) Chair
Renee Hardman

* NAEYC Advisory Council Member

Early Childhood Workforce Advisory Committee Chair
Tracy Ehlert

Public Policy Co-Chairs
Jennifer Wright and Linda Fitzgerald

Membership & Innovation Recruitment and Support Co-Chairs
Kelsey Andersen and Kristin Rourk

At-Large Members
Tiffany Skaggs and Marc Elcock

Amy McGinn *

2024 Board Meetings & Events

April 6, 2024
Executive Committee Meeting

April 20, 2024
Governing Board Meeting

July 1, 2024
Executive Committee Meeting

July 19-20, 2024
Governing Board Retreat

Get involved

Make a difference by participating in advocacy events or recognizing an educator through our award nominations.

Support Iowa AEYC

Your donation supports training and professional development initiatives and connects early childhood educators to tools and resources.

Become a member

Connect with other early childhood educators in your area and take part in professional development opportunities.