Fall Early Learning Institute Awards

Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis but must be postmarked by June 21 to be considered for the current year’s Fall Early Learning Institute.

Nominations for the award can be made by any Iowa AEYC member and submitted anytime up until June 21. Nominations will be considered at the Summer Governing Board meeting and the winners will be selected by the Governing Board. The Awards will be presented by the President at the Fall Early Learning Institute. 

2022 Early Childhood Leader Awards

Iowa AEYC presented four awards at the 2022 Annual Early Care and Education Fall Institute to honor leaders in our field. The recipients were:

Linda Fitzgerald cropped and resized 300x300

2022 Children’s Champion
Linda May Fitzgerald

Pam Mahoney cropped and resized 300x300

2022 Children’s Champion
Pam Mahoney

Anita Schuckert cropped and resized 300x300

2022 Educator of the Year
Anita Schuckert

Beatrice Nema cropped and resized 300x300

2022 Emerging Leader
Beatrice Nema

Nominate Someone Now!

Get involved

Make a difference by participating in advocacy events or recognizing an educator through our award nominations.

Support Iowa AEYC

Your donation supports training and professional development initiatives and connects early childhood educators to tools and resources.

Become a member

Connect with other early childhood educators in your area and take part in professional development opportunities.